Never go with a hippie to a second location!

I hope everyone has properly recovered from their NYE hangovers and is already ditching their resolutions! My resolution for the year was to sew one garment per month- so hopefully at the end of the year, I will have 12 wearable garments. Or some wearable ones, and some disasters. I joined Karen‘s 2013 Sewlutions to help keep me on track. Notice my sweet button on the sidebar. There’s still time to join, but the chance to win a prize at the end of the year if you complete your resolution has passed. It’s cool though, because it will help keep me accountable.

So here’s a quick glimpse of the tradition that The Hubs and I do each year- we buy each otherĀ  a Christmas ornament! Can you guess who got which one?

012It’s a fun tradition because each ornament comes with certain memories of the year. It’s really our only tradition, but I love it.

And here is what I made him for Christmas!

018I don’t do a lot of cross-stitch, but I was given a metric shit-ton of embroidery floss by my MIL, so I’ll have to start using it! This is a lyric from Lonely Island’s “Lazy Sunday”- this song always makes me and the Hubs laugh.

Stay tuned for Sunday- my Pattern Pyramid is going live!

Enhanced by Zemanta

5 thoughts on “Never go with a hippie to a second location!

    • Thanks! It’s the first cross stitch I ever “designed,” ie it wasn’t a pre-made pattern. I found the lion in a book and I think the alphabet for the letters was free online. I’ve got loads of ideas now, in part thanks to those awesome links you put on your blog for patterns on etsy!

Leave a Reply

