Somebody threw a snow-cone at my windshield. I thought I’d crashed into a rainbow- it was terrifying.

Well, once again it’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted, but I can’t apologize for it. Work is busy, and sometimes when I get home, all I want to do is lie on the floor and watch “The Big Bang Theory” or “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” (which I’ve JUST started watching, and it’s cramazing.

So, this is not a crafty post. HA SUCKERS. I had my ten year wedding anniversary in November, and LSH and I spent almost two weeks in Maui. It was seriously the best vacation ever (even counting in the injury I got the first day- ripping skin/meat off the bottom of my left great toe, bleeding a bunch, almost passing out, and then getting vertigo later in the day.) I absolutely recommend Maui as a vacation for anyone who’s privileged enough to have the time/money to go (which we finally did this year). It’s beautiful and the weather was lovely- especially when compared to the first snowstorm of the year that we returned to! We even briefly considered moving there, we loved it so much, until we saw house prices that just made us laugh in dismay.

So, because it’s my blog and I can do what I want, here are some vacation photos. WOOT.

First day in Maui- Lanai in the background

First day in Maui- Lanai in the background

Napili Beach

Napili Beach

View from our room at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

View from our room at the Ka’anapali Beach Hotel

LSH took this picture- one of the state parks, I can't remember which one!

LSH took this picture- one of the state parks, I can’t remember which one!

Tasty bevvie at Laihana Pizza Company- you MUST eat their delicious pizza

Tasty bevvie at Laihana Pizza Company- you MUST eat their delicious pizza

Road to Hana- sneakie peek at LSH doing...something.

Road to Hana- sneakie peek at LSH doing…something.

Road to Hana- the Three Bears waterfalls

Road to Hana- the Three Bears waterfalls

Road to Hana- Black Sand Beach

Road to Hana- Black Sand Beach

Road to Hana- Read Sand Beach

Road to Hana- Read Sand Beach

Red Sand Beach, complete with nudists

Red Sand Beach, complete with nudists

You see the two people directly in the middle, under the tree? The dude on the right was a smug, naked hippie. I saw his junk, and no, it wasn’t as impressive as he thought it was. Keep smoking the bud, man.

Seven Sacred Pools- very stanky looking water (no recent heavy rainfall to wash it out, I’m guessing).

Nifty old church, built 1862, with ruins of the rectory nearby.

Nifty old church, built 1862, with ruins of the rectory nearby.

155And, OF COURSE, our christmas ornaments for each other. The pineapple was more of a vacation souvenir, while I got LSH the scuba diving turtle (he’s PADI certified and did three dives while we were there). LSH got me the hula Santa with the ukelele. They looked so charming on our tree.

Thanks for cruising (briefly) through my vacay with me! We’ve got loads more photos (including of us learning to surf) but they’re on LSH’s laptop, and I haven’t asked for copies yet. Womp womp. If/when I do, I’ll add some more (mostly for me haha).

If you want any tips on Maui, I can totes give you some, because I am NOT tired of talking about my trip yet. Straight off the bat I can recommend the Old Lahaina Luau and an evening of comedy and magic at Warren and Annabelle’s. Lahaina Pizza Company- I STILL MISS YOU.

In other news- we got a dog! More to come on him soon.

What are some of your favorite vacation memories?

6 thoughts on “Somebody threw a snow-cone at my windshield. I thought I’d crashed into a rainbow- it was terrifying.

  1. Oof. Now, I am going to be wistfully dreaming for weeks of being able to see Hawaii one day.

    But more importantly, congratulations on your anniversary(!!) and I cannot wait to hear about your puppy that just joined the family!

  2. What a lovely looking vacation!

    Vacation. Ha. I never use that word. Holiday or hols.

    What’s really sad if that I tried to think of a favourite recent vacation memory to offer to you and came up with … not very much.

    HOWEVER, last Christmas we went to a small island called Maria Island off another slightly larger island called Tasmania which is part of another much larger island called Australia and there were A LOT of wombats, which are pretty much the most wonderful mammal ever. I counted 23 at dusk on our first night there. It was the best.

    • That sounds familiar- did you put a post on your blog about that? I’ve never seen a wombat in the mild. I did see a sea turtle while on HOLIDAY in Maui though! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

