Knit and Crochet Blog Week Day 2- Mascot Project

#KCBWDAY2

Today’s theme is to think of a mascot project that would fit into the House you’ve chosen. As I chose House Manatee, I needed to troll ravelry for some suitably cuddly manatee projects, because I didn’t know of any offhand.

manateeLook how cute! Also, now you see all my toolbar bookmarks.

Then I looked at etsy for other projects. And then I almost died of Da Cutes, finding this pattern in Eluneth‘s shop. Seriously squee-worthy.

Photo Property of Etsy User Eluneth.

Photo Property of Etsy User Eluneth.

I also think that, given the cuddly, relaxing nature of House Manatee, that anything large, square, and cozy that one could knit whilst curled up on the couch with a book (if you can knit/crochet while reading, which I can’t. Sadface.) or watching a favorite movie, would count. That increases the project options considerably!

What would you craft for your House mascot project?

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week Day 2- Mascot Project

  1. I cant knit/crochet and read at the same time either.
    Those manatee hats are darling!

    (and yes i specifically edited out my browser page – it was quite embarassing when I took those screen shots. I don’t have good enough eyes to see what your favourites bar looks like so it’s all good.)

      • That’s all I have at work too. When my place flooded two years ago we spent some of the insurance money on an iPad.
        I do most of my blogging from my phone or my iPad. It also makes photo editing easier.
        I love my iPad.

  2. I am in the same Manatee house and my first thing to do today was also to search ravelry for “manatee” haha. I ended up deciding on a very warm copy manatee kind of sweater.

  3. So much cuteness!! Top left in the first picture stole my heart–I’d let you knit him up for me. 😉

    Try downloading Picasa–it has some basic editing features like cropping that would help you get rid of this sort of thing, it’s free and very easy to use. If you don’t like Google, you can also get a program called Gimp which is basically a freeware version of photoshop, but it’s got a bit of a learning curve.

Leave a Reply

